2 Guest Guests
- +
Adults
- +
Children
  • MOUNTAIN HOTEL LUIS
  • SPACIOUS APARTMENTS
  • OUR POOL
  • OFFERS FOR YOUR STAY

Welcome to Mountain Hotel Luis

Mountain Lover

Want to combine mountain experience, action and relaxation with casual service and delicious regional food? Is that possible? Absolutely!! And where? At Mountain Hotel Luis!
As the name “Mountain Hotel” suggests, we are in the middle of the Austrian Alps. Where the hearts of our mountain vacationers beat faster and nature lovers can’t get enough of the sight of the peaks. This is exactly where you will find your holiday hotel in Kaprun. Alpine living in your temporary Austrian home, Pinzgau delicacies in Luis’ Gardens or relaxing in our wellness oasis. We combine cosiness, culinary delights, wellness and of course lots of action. For those who want it.

 21 Apartments | 4 Floors

Ski rental Garage Charging stations Tauern Spa

Double room

Feeling nature without having to step outside the door. Natural materials, the sight of high-quality old wood panelling and the earthy colours make it possible. The box spring beds with separate mattresses make it extra cosy. Whether as a couple, friends/family or alone: our double rooms are ideal for a short trip to the mountains.

Apartment

Alpine charm and high-quality, natural materials on up to 130 sqm. Enough space to breathe fresh mountain air with up to eight of your loved ones. Where if not in nature? On your balconies, some of which offer you an impressive mountain view of the Kitzsteinhorn and its glacier. The small kitchen with dining area is the last missing piece of the puzzle to a temporary feeling of being home.

Penthouse

Pure luxury: Four cosy bedrooms, four spacious bathrooms and two breathtaking panoramic balconies are just three keywords to describe our largest room type. The stress of everyday life can wait, while you take a warm bath and then relax comfortably in front of the fireplace, in our 150 sqm penthouse.

Feeling close to nature

Luis’ Gardens: A place that gives you the feeling of sitting in a garden, while you start your day relaxed with a coffee or end it with a glass of wine. Where Austrian dishes are reinterpreted and your mouth will water.

Discover restaurant | Discover breakfast

The TEAM

A motley crew. They show you that casualness and a sophisticated service concept can go hand in hand. Because they are experts in their field, dedicated to the region, and have made it their task to create unforgettable holiday moments for you.

Relaxing view of the mountains

Wellness – a word with which almost everyone associates well-being. Well-being but also longing, because we let ourselves enjoy it far too rarely. So if you are looking for a wellness oasis, you have come to the right place. Our year-round heated pool is just the thing after a long and maybe even cold day in the mountains. If you really want to detox properly, head to our two saunas and then relax on the sunny pastures. There you will get plenty of vitamin D all year round. Whether in spring, summer, autumn or winter!

Discover wellness area

Offers

Are you planning your vacation and want the all-round carefree package? Our current offers make it possible!

Cuddle weekend

Leave the daily routines behind! Togetherness with delicious food and a good bottle of wine? Two massages and one evening in the wellness area all to yourself – until midnight if you want? And plenty of time to “cuddle”.

Three days of fun in the snow

Four nights in one of our apartments. We will prepare the 3-day ski pass for you and you will be in good hands with us in the evening too, since half-board is already included. Enjoy one of our delicious 3-course menus every evening.

Wellness time out

Three nights, four spa treatments and an exclusive sauna evening. This short vacation guarantees you maximum relaxation. The start of the day with breakfast at Luis Gardens and a 3-course menu every evening are already included.

Activities

Kaprun has so much to offer. For our adrenaline junkies as well as nature lovers. The nearby skiing areas and Lake Zell are perfect for winter and summer. And if you feel like visiting a cultural metropolis, then Salzburg is not far away.

View activities

Mountainous view

Hiking, hiking and even more hiking. With so many varied hiking routes, there is nothing more to desire. You can choose which level of difficulty you prefer for your route.

Glaciers

Mountain vacationers and nature lovers. Let your winter holiday in Austria start in the idyllic mountain sports resort of Kaprun. There you can make your skier’s heart happy and develop your skills on various slopes.

Lakes

When you come to Kaprun in summer, crystal clear lakes and breathtaking glacier backdrops await you. You can also choose from many different activities on and in the water, such as: swimming, sailing or the trendy sport stand up paddling.

Mountain Friends

Outside the hotel, our long-term partners are there for you. This way you can experience your holiday in Kaprun in many different ways and make it unforgettable.

Ski rental

Vacation in the mountains. You’ll soon get the idea of hitting the slopes. But what if you didn’t bring any equipment or you don’t yet feel safe in the snow? Then we would like to introduce you to the Oberschneider ski school.

Tauern Spa

Have you already enjoyed our wellness area to the full and want to recharge your battery with a day in the thermal baths? Then we highly recommend the Tauern Spa in Zell am See.

Summer card

Not only the region around the Mountain Hotel Luis is a highlight. No, also the summer card. Until October 31st, you can enjoy a lot of exclusive advantages on your vacation.

E-Bikes

A demanding trail or an idyllic field path – both through the unique nature between the glacier and Lake Zell. The region is perfect for a vacation on two wheels.

LOCATION

All the highlights of the region can be reached quickly from the Mountain Hotel Luis. You are right in the centre of Kaprun and within a few minutes you are at the valley station of Kitzsteinhorn. On foot or by car. The central location makes both possible.

1
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
1

Mountain Hotel Luis

4

Practice lift “Lechnerberg”

5

Entrance ski area “Kitzsteinhorn”

6

Bus stop

7

Village center “Zeile”

8

Entry Nachtloipe

9

Summer toboggan run

10

Sigmund-Thun-Klamm
5 Min

11

Reservoirs
20 Min

12

Kitzsteinhorn
10 Min

13

Zell am See
10 Min

14

Krimmler waterfalls
60 Min

15

Großglockner
80 Min

16

Bad Gastein
30 Min

2 Gast Gäste
- +
Erwachsene
- +
Kinder
  • MOUNTAIN HOTEL LUIS
  • GROßZÜGIGE APARTMENTS
  • UNSER POOL
  • ANGEBOTE RUND UM EUREN AUFENTHALT

Willkommen im Mountain Hotel Luis

Mountain Lover

Bergerlebnis, Action und Entspannung mit lässigem Service und leckerem regionalen Essen verbinden? Geht das? Jo sicha!! Und Wo? Im Mountain Hotel Luis!
Wie der Name “Mountain Hotel” schon vermuten lässt, befinden wir uns mitten in den österreichischen Alpen. Dort wo die Herzen unserer Bergurlauber höher schlagen und Nature-Lover von dem Anblick der Gipfel nicht genug kriegen können. Genau hier findet Ihr Euer Urlaubshotel in Kaprun. Alpines Wohnen in Eurem österreichischen Zuhause auf Zeit, Pinzgauer Schmankerl im Luis’ Gardens oder Relaxen in unserer Wellbeing-Oase. Wir vereinen Gemütlichkeit, Kulinarik, Wellness und natürlich jede Menge Action. Für diejenigen, die es wollen.

 21 Apartments | 4 Etagen

Skiverleih Garage Ladestationen Tauern Spa

Doppelzimmer

Nature-Feeling, ohne einen Schritt vor die Tür setzen zu müssen. Natürliche Materialien, der Blick auf hochwertige Altholzvertäfelung und die erdenden Farben machen’s möglich. Die Boxspringbetten mit getrennten Matratzen lassen es zusätzlich gemütlich werden. Egal ob als Paar, Freunde/Familie oder alleine: unsere Doppelzimmer sind ideal für einen Kurztrip in die Berge.

Apartment

Alpiner Charme und hochwertige, natürliche Materialien auf bis zu 130 m². Platz genug um mit bis zu acht Eurer Liebsten frische Bergfluft zu schnuppern. Wo, wenn nicht in der Natur? Auf Euren Balkonen, die Euch teilweise einen beeindruckenden Bergblick auf des Kitzsteinhorn und seinen Gletscher bieten. Die kleine Küche mit Essbereich ist das letzte noch fehlende Puzzlestück zu einem Zuhause-Feeling auf Zeit.

Penthouse

Luxus pur: Vier gemütliche Schlafzimmer, vier großzügige Bäder und zwei atemberaubende Panorama-Balkone sind nur drei Schlagwörter, um Euch unsere größte Kategorie zu beschreiben. Der Alltagsstress kann warten, denn in diesem 150 m² großen Penthouse könnt Ihr Euch ein warmes Bad einlassen und danach gemütlich vor dem Kamin entspannen.

Naturnahes Feeling

Luis’ Gardens: Ein Ort an dem Ihr das Gefühl habt in einem Garten zu sitzen, während Ihr entspannt in Euren Tag mit einem Kaffee startet oder mit einem Glas Wein beendet. Dort wo österreichische Gerichte neu interpretiert werden und Euch das Wasser im Mund zusammenläuft.

Restaurant entdecken | Frühstück entdecken

Das TEAM

Eine kunterbunte Bande. Sie zeigen Euch, dass Lässigkeit und ein anspruchsvoller Servicegedanke ein perfektes Match sein können. Denn sie sind Experten auf ihrem Gebiet, welche sich der Region verschrieben – und es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht haben, Euch unvergessliche Urlaubsmomente zu zaubern.

Entspannte Aussicht
auf die Berge

Wellness – Ein Wort, mit welchem nahezu jeder Wohlbefinden verbindet. Wohlbefinden aber auch Sehnsucht, da man es sich viel zu selten gut gehen lässt. Wer also auf der Suche nach einer Wellbeing-Oase ist, ist bei uns richtig. Unser ganzjährig beheizter Pool ist genau das Richtige, nach einem langen und vielleicht sogar kalten Tag in den Bergen. Wer einmal richtig detoxen möchte, kann sich zu unseren zwei Saunen begeben, um danach auf den Sonnenwiesen das ganze Jahr über Vitamin D zu tanken. Egal ob im Frühling, Sommer, Herbst oder Winter!

Wellnessbereich entdecken

ANGEBOTE

Ihr plant Euren Urlaub und wollt das rundum Sorglos-Paket? Unsere aktuellen Angebote machen es möglich!

Schmusewochenende

Raus aus dem Alltag! Zweisamkeit mit leckerem Essen und einer guten Flasche Wein? Zwei Massagen und einen Abend den Wellness-Bereich ganz für Euch alleine – wenn Ihr wollt bis Mitternacht? Und ganz viel Zeit zum ‘Schmusen’.

3-Tage Schneespaß

Vier Übernachtungen in einem unserer Apartments. Den 3-Tage-Skipass bereiten wir Euch auch schon vor und auch am Abend seid Ihr bei uns bestens aufgehoben, denn die Halbpension ist auch schon inklusive. Genießt jeden Abend eines unserer köstlichen 3-Gang-Menüs.

Wellness-Auszeit

Drei Übernachtungen, vier Spa-Anwendungen und ein exklusiver Sauna-Abend. Dieser Kurzurlaub garantiert Euch maximale Entspannung. Der Start in den Tag mit einem Frühstück im Luis Gardens und ein 3-Gang-Menü jeden Abend sind bereits inklusive.

Aktivitäten

Kaprun hat so einiges zu bieten. Sowohl für unsere Adrenalin-Junkies, als auch die Nature-Lover. Die Skigebiete in der Nähe und der Zeller See sind perfekt für Winter und Sommer. Und wenn Ihr Lust auf DIE Kulturmetropole bekommt, dann ist Salzburg nicht weit weg.

Aktivitäten ansehen

Berge

Wandern, wandern und noch mehr wandern. Bei so viel abwechslungsreichen Wanderrouten bleiben keine Wünsche offen. Ihr habt die Wahl welchen Schwierigkeitsgrad Ihr für Eure Route bevorzugt.

Gletscher

Bergurlauber und Nature-Lover. Euer Winterurlaub in Österreich kann im idyllischen Bergsportort Kaprun starten. Dort könnt Ihr auf verschiedenen Pisten Euer Skifahrerherz beglücken und Eure Fähigkeiten ausbauen.

Seen

Wenn Ihr im Sommer nach Kaprun kommt, dann erwarten Euch kristallklare Seen und atemberaubende Gletscherkulissen. Außerdem habt Ihr die Wahl aus vielen unterschiedlichen Aktivitäten auf und im Wasser wie zum Beispiel: Baden, Segeln oder den Trendsport Stand Up Paddling.

Mountain-Friends

Außerhalb des Hotels sind unsere langjährigen Partner für Euch da. So könnt Ihr Euren Urlaub in Kaprun auf unterschiedlichsten Wegen erleben und ihn unvergesslich machen.

Skiverleih

Urlaub in den Bergen. Da kommt Ihr schnell auf den Gedanken auf die Piste zu gehen. Aber keine Ausrüstung dabei oder Ihr fühlt Euch noch nicht sicher auf dem Schnee? Dann möchten wir Euch die Skischule Oberschneider vorstellen.

Tauern Spa

Ihr habt unseren Wellness-Bereich schon voll ausgekostet und wollt Euren Akku zusätzlich mit einem Tag in der Therme aufladen? Dann können wir Euch wärmstens das Tauern Spa in Zell am See empfehlen.

Sommerkarte

Nicht nur die Region um das Mountain Hotel Luis ist ein Highlight. Nein, auch die Sommerkarte. Bis zum 31. Oktober könnt Ihr ganz viele exklusive Vorteile in Eurem Urlaub genießen.

E-Bikes

Ein anspruchsvoller Trail oder idyllischer Feldweg – beides durch die einzigartige Natur zwischen Gletscher und Zeller See. Die Region ist perfekt für den Urlaub auf zwei Rädern.

LAGE

Vom Mountain Hotel Luis sind alle Highlights der Region schnell erreichbar. Ihr befindet Euch direkt im Zentrum von Kaprun und seid innerhalb weniger Minuten an der Talstation des Kitzsteinhorns. Zu Fuß oder mit dem Auto. Die zentrale Lage macht beides möglich.

1
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
1

Mountain Hotel Luis

4

Übungslift “Lechnerberg”

5

Einstieg Skigebiet “Kitzsteinhorn”

6

Bushaltestelle

7

Ortskern “Zeile”

8

Einstieg Nachtloipe

9

Sommerrodelbahn

10

Sigmund-Thun-Klamm
5 Min

11

Stauseen
20 Min

12

Kitzsteinhorn
10 Min

13

Zell am See
10 Min

14

Krimmler Wasserfälle
60 Min

15

Großglockner
80 Min

16

Bad Gastein
30 Min